Pudding for Dinner – Pancake Day

Pancake Day is without a doubt one of my favourite food-related holidays. I love sweet things; it wouldn’t be a lie to say that the idea of eating pudding as a main meal crosses my mind at least once a day. But today, this is absolutely acceptable (and encouraged)!
I prefer fluffy American pancakes to English ones most of the time, but there’s something about Pancake Day that demands at least one batch of traditional lemon and sugar crepes. My mam ate savoury crepes every Pancake Day and, the sweet-obsessed child I was, I never understood – why would you have dinner when you could have pudding?
However, I scoured Pinterest and found three delicious looking recipes for pancakes that are a tad fancier than what I ate as a twelve-year-old, and I think I’ll be trying one or two of them (yes, mam, the savoury one – gasp) later today.

{Left} Mushroom crepes with poached eggs
{Top right} Orange buttermilk pancakes – with orange honey butter
{Bottom right} Vanilla crepes with peaches and cream

All recipes were found on Pinterest, but you can find the original posts by clicking on the {links} above.

One thought on “Pudding for Dinner – Pancake Day

Leave a Reply

