Salmon Chowder


Nothing beats a hot bowl of hearty stew, curled up on the sofa with a fluffy blanket, after the end of a long, cold day. And this beautiful salmon chowder was actually really simple to prepare and cook. The blend of root vegetables, creamy broth and hot, flaked salmon was exactly what I needed after a day of essay writing and library hibernating. 
Serve with a thick slice of heavily buttered bread and a twist of black pepper, wrapped up in front of your favourite Netflix show. I made enough for two servings so I think I’ll be having this for dinner tomorrow night, too, and hey, I’m certainly not complaining.

 
Find the recipe I used here. This recipe serves six, so remember to alter the ingredient amounts accordingly. 
One thought on “Salmon Chowder

  1. This looks SO delicious! I'm a bit obsessed with salmon at the moment, and it's so nice to find a chowder recipe that isn't full of shellfish (I'm allergic!) Your blog is so lovely 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

